Upcoming Events

Boarding Students taking public transportation to campus (by appointment)


Friday, September 25 & Saturday, September 26




New Day Students


Friday, October 2 Will register on campus




New Boarding Students, & Boarding Students who are S.W.I.N.G. Sisters, traveling in private cars to campus (by appointment)


Saturday, October 3




Remaining Boarding students* (by appointment)


Sunday, October 4 *If boarding students traveling by private car prefer to arrive on September 25 or September 26 they may choose to do so.




Returning Day Students


Will register online before Monday, October 5





We can’t wait to tell you more! Register for our events by clicking here or through your Ravenna account.

OPEN HOUSES 
Our Open House is a wonderful opportunity for students and parents exploring options for high school to discover what makes Madeira special, including our warm community, rigorous academics, and award-winning internship program! Hear from our Head of School, members of our faculty, and our students. 

  • Saturday, October 17, 2020 

    • 2:00 - 3:30pm 
       

  • Sunday, December 6, 2020 

    • 2:00 - 3:30pm
       

  • Wednesday, January 6, 2021 

    • 6:30 - 8:00pm


@MADEIRA SERIES 
Learn more from our faculty and students about specific programs and aspects of life at Madeira!

 

  • Riding@Madeira 

    • Tuesday, October 27, 2020  

    • 6:30 - 8:00 pm
       

  • Arts@Madeira

    • Tuesday, November 10, 2020 

    • 6:30 - 8:00 pm
       

  • Boarding@Madeira

    • Tuesday, November 17, 2020 

    • 6:30 - 8:00 pm 
       

  • Athletics@Madeira

    • Tuesday, December 15, 2020 

    • 6:30 - 8:00 pm
       

  • Co-Curriculum@Madeira

    • Tuesday, January 12, 2021 

    • 6:30 - 8:00 pm 


ADMISSIONS INFORMATION SESSIONS 
Members of the Admissions Team are available to connect with you informally and answer your questions about Madeira and the application process. Wednesdays @ 1:00pm. 

 

CHAT WITH MADEIRA GIRLS 
Prospective students are invited to hear from Madeira student-leaders and ask questions about life at Madeira! (Parents, this event is meant for students!) 

  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020 

    • 5:00 - 6:00 pm 

  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020 

    • 5:00 - 6:00 pm 

  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020 

    • 5:00 - 6:00 pm 

  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020 

    • 5:00 - 6:00 pm 

  • Wednesday, January 13, 2021 

    • 5:00 - 6:00 pm 

8328 Georgetown Pike, McLean, VA 22102 |  703-556-8273 | admissions@madeira.org

The Madeira School is a top-ranked all-girls boarding and day school located on a beautiful 376-acre campus just 10 miles outside of Washington, DC.

  • Instagram